Friday, April 3, 2015

Stations of the Cross - Good Friday

The First Station  
Jesus Is Condemned to Death

The Second Station
Jesus Takes Up His Cross

The Third Station
Jesus Falls the First Time

The Fourth Station
Jesus Meets His Mother

The Fifth Station
Simon of Cyrene Helps Carry the Cross

The Sixth Station 
Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

The Seventh Station 
Jesus Falls the Second Time

The Eighth Station
Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

The Eighth Station
(the women on the other side of the pathway)

The Ninth Station 
Jesus Falls the Third Time

The Tenth Station
Jesus is Stripped of His Garments

The Eleventh Station 
Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

The Twelfth Station
Jesus Dies on the Cross

The Thirteenth Station
Jesus Is Taken Down From the Cross

The Fourteenth Station 
Jesus is Laid in the Tomb

The Fifteenth Station 
Jesus Rises From the Dead

We adore you, O Christ, and we praise you,
Because by your holy Cross you have redeemed the world.  

These are photos taken at different times of the year at Queen Of Peace Catholic Church in 
Aurora,  Colorado.  Every Good Friday, I pray the Stations of the Cross here.  The final photo was taken later in the year, with the rose bushes in full bloom.  

No comments:

Post a Comment